Summer Programs

SUMMER 2024 PROGRAMS:
LOCATION AND DATES
 

*In recognition of the Juneteenth National Holiday, Wednesday, June 19, 2024,
there will be (no school for students/staff) for all Summer Programs.
 

K-8 SUMMER SCHOOL (June 10th - July 3rd)  
Contact: Susan Hawkins shawkins@tusd.net
June 6, 2024:  Teacher Training Day
                          (No Students)            
June 7, 2024:  Teacher Preparation Day
                           (No Students)
June 10, 2024 – July 3, 2024 
(Additional Prep/Training Time May Be Provided)
Teachers:  7:45 A.M. – 1:15 P.M.
Students:   8:00 A.M. – 1:00 P.M.
Location:  North School

9-12 CREDIT RECOVERY  (June 10th - July 3rd)
Contacts:  Mauricio Martin mmartin@tusd.net and Hannah Green, hgreen@tusd.net
Counselor: TBD
June 6, 2024:  Teacher Training Day
                           (No Students)    
June 7, 2024:  Teacher Preparation Day
                           (No Students)
June 10, 2024 – July 3, 2024 
(Additional Prep/Training Time May Be Provided)
Teachers:  7:45 A.M. – 1:15 P.M.
Students:   8:00 A.M. – 1:00 P.M.
Location:  Tracy High School

PRE K -12 ESY/TYAP  (June 7th – July 3rd)   
Contacts:  Julie Ramirez jramirez@tusd.net
Principal, Sophy Reese sreese@tusd.net

June 5, 2024: Teacher Training Day
                          (No Students)     
June 6, 2024: Teacher Preparation Day
                          (No Students)
June 7, 2024 – July 3, 2024 
(Additional Prep/Training Time May Be Provided)
Teachers:  7:45 A.M. – 1:15 P.M.
Students:   8:00 A.M. – 1:00 P.M.
Location: Pre K-8 ESY: Hirsch Elementary School
Location: 9-12 ESY/TYAP: Tracy High School

HIGH SCHOOL BRIDGE/ KINDER BRIDGE   (June 10th – June 21st)

  • High School Bridge is a targeted program for qualifying incoming 9th grade students that meet the program criteria.

Contact: Kinder Bridge: Rocio Garcia 
                                          rgarcia@tusd.net
Contact: THS Bridge: Meagan Strelka
                                       mstrelka@tusd.net
Contact: WHS Bridge: Maricio Martin
                                        mmartin@tusd.net
Contact: KHS Bridge: Elisavet Barajas
                                       ebarajas@tusd.net
June 7, 2024:  Teacher Preparation Day
                           (No Students)            
June 10, 2024 – June 21, 2024 
(Additional Prep/Training Time May Be Provided)

HIGH SCHOOL BRIDGE    
Teachers:  7:45 A.M. – 1:15 P.M.  
Students:   8:00 A.M. – 1:00 P.M.
Location: High School Bridge – WHS, THS, KHS

KINDER BRIDGE
Teachers:  8:00 A.M. – 12:30 P.M.
Students:   8:30 A.M. – 12:00 P.M.
Location: Kinder Bridge: McKinley

 

SUMMER PROGRAMS

 

6-12 EL ACADEMY  (June 10th - July 3rd) 
Contact:  Jose Jimenez jjimenez@tusd.net
June 6, 2024:  Teacher Training Day
                           (No Students)            
June 7, 2024:  Teacher Preparation Day
                           (No Students)
June 10, 2024 – July 3, 2024
(Additional Prep/Training Time May Be Provided)
Teachers:  7:45 A.M. – 1:15 P.M.
Students:   8:00 A.M. – 1:00 P.M.
Location:  North (6-8); Tracy High School (9-12)

COUNTY ESY Pre K-12    
Contact: Julie Ramirez jramirez@tusd.net
County:  Shannon Soriano ssoriano@sjcoe.net

June 6, 2024:  Teacher Prep Day 
June 7, 2024 – July 3, 2024                     
Location:  Pre K - McKinley
Location:  K-12 - Southwest Park (A Building)

Boys and Girls Club (June 10th - July 19th)
Locations:

  • West High School
  • Monte Vista Middle School
  • Southwest Park Elementary School
  • Jacobson Elementary School
  • McKinley Elementary School

TCS – Grades 9-12     June 10th – July 3rd     
Contact:  Annabelle Lee - alee@tusd.net
June 6, 2024:  Teacher Training Day
                           (No students)
June 7, 2024:  Teacher Preparation Day
                           (No students)
June 10, 2024 – July 3, 2024
Teachers:  7:45 a.m. to 1:15 p.m.
Students:  8:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m.
Location:  Tracy Charter School

ADULT SCHOOL    (JUNE 10th - JULY 3rd) 
Contact:  Sam Strube sstrube@tusd.net
June 6, 2024:  Teacher Training Day
                          (No Students)
June 7, 2024:  Teacher Preparation Day
                           (No Students)
June 10, 2024 – July 3, 2024 
Teachers:  7:45 A.M. – 1:15 P.M.
Students:   8:00 A.M. – 1:00 P.M.
Location:  Adult School

Summer Programs

SUMMER 2024 INFORMATION

PreK-12 and TYAP Extended School Year Program is in the month of June for students with a disability who require continued services identified, stated, and recommended in an IEP.

ESY for grades PreK-8 will occur June 7, 2024 – July 3, 2024 at Hirsch Elementary School. 

ESY for grades 9-12 will occur June 7, 2024 – July 3, 2024 at Tracy High School. 

Tracy Young Adult Program (TYAP) will also occur June 7, 2024 – July 3, 2024 at Tracy High School..

A letter will be sent home the week of May 20 to families providing further information regarding their student’s participation in these programs.

If your child will no longer be participating in Extended School Year, please contact the Special Education office at (209) 830-3270.